May 19, 2003

Board Members Attending

Ms. Phyllis Smith, U of A at Little Rock
Ms. Suzanne Wiley, U of A Cooperative Extension Service
Ms. Susan Cromwell, Fayetteville Public School District
Mr. Randy Jones, First Electric Cooperative Corporation
Mr. Earl Smith, Arkansas Soil & Water Conservation Commission
Mr. Brian Culpepper for Dr. Fred Limp, CAST
Mr. Jubal Smith, Entergy

Board Members Not Present

Mr. Jim Wells, Wellsco, Inc.
Mr. Chris Boudreaux, Conway Corporation
Ms. Shirley Sandlin, Benton County Assessor
Mr. Bill Bush
Mr. Mike McGibbony, Department of Information Systems

Attending By Video Conference


LIB Advisory Panel

None Present

Arkansas Geographic Information Office



The meeting was called to order. The minutes of the last meeting were approved and accepted unanimously.


The meeting was spent discussing and editing the GeoStor Data Loading Policy. The Policy document speaks for itself. There was a consensus view regarding the changes.

Download: GeoStor Data Loading Policy (MS Word)

Future Meeting Dates

The next meeting date is Tuesday, September 2, 5:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m, to be held during the GIS Users Forum Conference in Eureka Springs.

Meeting adjourned.